Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


St Barnabas Church
Pitshanger Lane

W5 1QG


George LloydSymphony No 6
Dmitry ShostakovichSymphony no.6 in B minor, Op.54
Sergei RachmaninovPiano Concerto no.3, Op.30


John Gibbons – Conductor
Alexander Panfilov – piano

Ealing Symphony Orchestra

Programme Note

Ealing Symphony Orchestra continues its celebration of British composers with George Lloyd's sixth symphony.

Originally announced soloist, Gaspar Hunt, has sadly had to withdraw due to injury. Alexander Panfilov will play the Rachmaninov in his stead.

Ealing Symphony Orchestra is an independent voluntary orchestra based in West London usually giving around five main concerts a year. We try to do something in most concerts which is a bit out of the ordinary, without forgetting that players and audiences come to enjoy themselves, so there are plenty of popular classics as well as some fine music you may not know already. Our concert programmes pages should give you an idea of what we're about. Our conductor is John Gibbons, well-known in both the professional and amateur worlds.

The online ticket shop will open a few weeks before the concert; check our website for details.

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.