Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


St Barnabas Church
Pitshanger Lane

W5 1QG


Sergei RachmaninovThe Miserly Knight, Op.24
Sergei RachmaninovFrancesca da Rimini, Op.25
Sergei RachmaninovIsle of the Dead, Op.29


John Gibbons – Conductor
Anna Gorbachyova – Soprano
Telman Guzhevsky – Tenor
Vladislav Chursin – baritone

Ealing Symphony Orchestra

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

The Ealing Symphony Orchestra is returning to the Festival with a programme that completes our romantic nod to Rachmaninov, with a concert performance of his operetta Francesca da Rimini preceded by his symphonic poem Isle of the Dead and the prelude to his opera The Miserly Knight.


Ealing Symphony Orchestra

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.