Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


St Christopher's Church
Wey Hill
GU27 1DD


Benjamin Britten3 Divertimenti
Leoš JanáčekString Quartet no.1 'Kreutzer Sonata'
Antonin DvorakString Quartet no.12 in F major 'American', Op.96


Novus String Quartet

Programme Note

The Novus String Quartet is comprised of Jaeyoung Kim (violin), Young-uk Kim (violin), Kyuhyun Kim (viola) and Wonhae Lee (cello).

Established at the Korean National University of Arts in 2007, the Novus String Quartet is one of the leading chamber music ensembles in Korea, and first caused a sensation in Europe in 2012 when they earned the Second Prize in the string quartet category at the renowned ARD Music Competition. Two years later the quartet crowned itself with the First Prize at the Salzburg Mozart Competition where Lukas Hagen of the Hagen Quartet was the Jury Chair. Ever since the quartet is filling the international concert halls and inspires audience and critics likewise.

Novus String Quartet

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.