Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


St George's Bristol
Great George Street


Jean SibeliusKarelia Suite, Op.11
Carl NielsenHelios Overture, Op.17
Aleksandr GlazunovViolin Concerto in A minor, Op.82
Paul DukasThe Sorcerer's Apprentice
Jean SibeliusSymphony no.5 in E flat major, Op.82


Eloisa-Fleur Thom – violin
Stefan Hofkes – Conductor

Bristol Concert Orchestra

Programme Note

Masterworks by Sibelius - his Karelia Suite and Fifth Symphony - bookend this concert celebrating composers born in 1865.

Also on the programme: Nielsen's Helios Overture, Glazunov's Violin Concerto with Eloisa-Fleur Thom and The Sorcerer's Apprentice by Dukas.

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.