Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


St James' Church
197 Piccadilly



Gabriel FauréCantique de Jean Racine, Op.11
Maurice DurufléQuatre motets sur des thèmes grégoriens, Op.10
Gabriel FauréAve verum corpus, Op.65 no.1
Gabriel FauréTantum ergo sacramentum
Camille Saint-SaënsAve verum in E-flat major
Pierre VilletteO quam amabilis es, Op.71
Francis PoulencExultate Deo
Claude DebussyTrois chansons de Charles Orleans
Gabriel FauréRequiem, Op.48


Neil Ferris – Conductor
Michael Higgins – Organ

Sonoro Quintet

Programme Note

French Romantic choral music has a distinctive flavour all of its own, moulded by the contours of ancient plainsong, both meditative and vital by turns. The unique colours and textures created by the string quintet in our performance breathe new life into Fauré’s sublime Requiem, which continues to capture the affections of choirs and audiences alike.

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.