Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


St John Fisher Catholic College
Ashfields New Road


Gioachino RossiniWilliam Tell: Overture
Ludwig van BeethovenPiano Concerto no.1 in C major, Op.15
~ Interval ~
Pyotr TchaikovskySymphony no.4, Op.36


Robert Thompson – Piano
Juan Ortuño – Conductor

North Staffordshire Symphony Orchestra

Programme Note

The North Staffordshire Symphony Orchestra is delighted to welcome back popular, locally-born Robert Thompson to perform Beethoven's Piano Concerto No.1. The concert opens with Rossini's exciting William Tell Overture and ends with Tchaikovsky's dramatic 4th Symphony.

Masks are optional during the performance.

The venue has disabled access.

North Staffordshire Symphony Orchestra

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.