Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


St John's Church
High Street

BS31 2BL


Paul DukasLa Peri fanfare
Jean SibeliusSymphony no.2 in D major, Op.43
Carl NielsenFlute Concerto, FS 119
Aleksandr GlazunovOuverture solennelle, Op.73


Nicola Loten – flute

Keynsham Orchestra

Programme Note

A concert in celebration of the sesquicentenaries of Dukas, Glazunov, Nielsen and Sibelius, all of whom were born in 1865.

Tickets are available on the door, or in advance from St John's church or orchestra members.

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.