Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


St John the Evangelist Church
Church Road

DA14 6BX


George ButterworthA Shropshire Lad (Rhapsody for Full Orchestra)
Sergey ProkofievViolin Concerto no.1, Op.19
~ Interval ~
Pyotr TchaikovskySymphony no.6 'Pathétique', Op.74


Yuliya Ostapchuk – violin
James Ross – Conductor

Sidcup Symphony Orchestra

Programme Note

Join us for the first concert of this season.

George Butterworth's elegiac rhapsody "A Shropshire Lad" will be followed by Prokoviev's First Violin Concerto composed between 1916 & 1917 but not first performed until 1922. Our soloist is Yuliya Ostapchhuk from the Purcell School fior Young Musicians.The concert closes with Tchaikovsky's Symphony No 6 the Pathetique.

Concert Poster

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.