Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


St John's Church
73 Waterloo Road



Nikolay Rimsky-KorsakovSpanish Capriccio, Op.34
Pyotr TchaikovskyViolin Concerto, Op.35
~ Interval ~
Sergei RachmaninovSymphonic Dances, Op.45


Aisha Syed Castro – violin
Pablo Urbina – Conductor

London City Orchestra

Programme Note

We are delighted to invite you to LCO’s Spring concert on 2 April 2016.

Join us for a lively line-up of Russian music including Tchaikovsky’s technically complex Violin Concerto, performed by rising star Aisha Syed Castro conducted by Pablo Urbina.

The programme’s Russian focus is completed by Rimsky-Korsakov’s Capriccio Espagnol, based on Spanish folk melodies and Rachmaninov’s final work Symphonic Dances.

Aisha Syed Castro

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.