Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


St John's Smith Square
Smith Square
City of Westminster



Johannes BrahmsDouble Concerto for Violin and Cello in A minor, Op.102
Dmitry ShostakovichSymphony no.10 in E minor, Op.93


Emma Lisney – violin
Joy Lisney – cello
James Henshaw – Conductor

Royal Orchestral Society

Programme Note

Brahms' last orchestral masterpiece exemplifies his dream of creating a super instrument where violin and cello interleave their melodies as if as of one. Sisters Emma and Joy Lisney are wonderfully placed to realise this dream.

This is followed by Shostakovich's 10 th symphony, considered by many to be his finest.

Emma Lisney & Joy Lisney

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.