Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


St Mark's Church
Nottingham Road
NG18 1BP


Guy WoolfendenGallimaufry
Victor Hely-HutchinsonA Carol Symphony: Movement 3 and 4 (Arr. Gerrard Williams)
Frank TicheliAmazing Grace
Edward ElgarEnigma Variations: VIII and IX (arr. Geoffrey Brand)
Igor StravinskyThe Firebird Suite, 1919: Berceuse and Finale (arr. Robert Longfield)
~ Interval ~
Johann Strauss II (the Younger)Die Fledermaus: Overture
Morten LauridsenO magnum mysterium
Dmitry ShostakovichWaltz no.2 (arr. Johan de Meij)
Eric WhitacreOctober
Jaques PressWedding Dance (from Symphonic Suite "Hasseneh" (The Wedding))


Keiron Anderson – Director of Music

Nottingham Symphonic Wind Orchestra

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Symphonic Spectacular! : In this superb setting the exciting and varied programme will include Elgar’s Nimrod and Morten Lauridsen’s atmospheric work O Magnum Mysterium.


Tickets £10.00 including wine from Windblowers 0115 9410543, St Mark’s Church 01623 644325, Rotary 01623 632479 or Inner wheel 01773 540788.

Concert Poster

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.