Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


St Nicholas Buccleuch Parish Church
High Street
EH22 1AX


Orlande de LassusTristis est anima mea
Antonio LottiCrucifixus a 8 voci
Gregorio AllegriMiserere
Domenico ScarlattiStabat Mater a dieci voci



Programme Note

Written in a period when musical styles were changing and new sounds were being discovered, Scarlatti's Stabat Mater uses 10 individual voices to create music reflecting sadness, pleading, determination and triumph. We also sing Allegri's Miserere, already legendary in Scarlatti's day, and Lotti's Crucifixus.

Register now and list your events

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.