Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


St Nicholas Church
Jane Street
High Bradfield

South Yorkshire
S6 6LG


Ludwig van BeethovenPiano Sonata no.2 in A major, Op.2 no.2
Samuel BarberPiano Sonata in E flat minor, Op.26
George Gershwin3 Preludes for piano
Francis PoulencEight Nocturnes, FP 56: VII - Assez allant
Francis PoulencEight Nocturnes, FP 56: V - Phalènes
Samuel BarberNocturne, Op.33
Clara SchumannNocturne no.2 in F major, Op. 6
John FieldNocturne no.5 in B flat major, H.37


Isata Kanneh-Mason – piano

Programme Note

Isata Kanneh-Mason has performed around the UK and abroad, with concerto appearances, in solo recitals and in chamber ensembles, including at the Wigmore Hall, The Royal Festival Hall, St Martin-in-the -Fields, The Duke’s Hall (Royal Academy), The Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham, Kings Place and Milton Court, Barbican in  London. She has performed in The Portland Piano Series in Oregon, USA, in The Barbican Sound Unbound Series, The Colour of Music Festival in South Carolina, The Hebden Bridge and Lincoln Music Festivals, in Amsterdam, the Netherlands, the Caribbean, The Cayman Islands, Canada and Switzerland.


Register now and list your events

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.