Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


St Teresa's School
Beech Avenue



George Frideric HandelAgrippina, HWV 6
George Frideric HandelAriodante, HWV 33
George Frideric HandelSolomon, HWV 67
George Frideric HandelTheodora, HWV 68
George Frideric HandelSosarme, re di Media, HWV 30
George Frideric HandelGiulio Cesare in Egitto, HWV 17


Sarah Connolly – mezzo-soprano
Rosemary Joshua – Soprano

The English Concert

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Agrippina: Overture; Pensieri, voi mi tormentate!; No, no c’io non apprezzo

Ariodante: Il mio crudel martoro; Ballet Music (from Act II); Dopo note; Bramo aver mille vite

Solomon: Sinfonia (From Act 111, Queen of Sheba); Will the sun forget to streak?; Welcome as the dawn of day

Theodora: As with rosy steps the morn; To thee, the glorious son of worth; When sunk in anguish and despair; Streams of pleasure ever flowing

Sosarme: Per le porte del tormento

Giulio Cesare: “Caro! – Bella!”

The English Concert

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.