Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


St Thomas More Catholic College
Longton Hall Road


Jean SibeliusFinlandia, Op.26
Pyotr TchaikovskyVariations on a Rococo Theme, Op.33
~ Interval ~
Max BruchKol Nidrei, Op.47
Max BruchSymphony no.3, Op.51


Graham Morris – cello
Jon Malaxetxebarria – Conductor

North Staffordshire Symphony Orchestra

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Jon Malaxetxebarria conducts the North Staffordshire Symphony Orchestra in a concert to commemorate the centenary of Max Bruch's death with a performance of his exciting but seldom performed Symphony No.3. Graham Morris is the cello soloist in Bruch's Kol Nidrei and Tchaikovsky's Rococo Variations.

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.