Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


St Wilfrid's Church
Kirkharle Courtyard
NE19 2PE


Joseph HaydnString Quartet no.62 in C major 'The Emperor', Op.76 no.3, Hob III:77
Felix MendelssohnString Quartet no.1 in E flat major, Op.12


Alexandra Raikhlina – violin
Iona Brown – violin
Mike Gerard – viola
Gabriel Wait – Cello

Kirkharle String Quartet

Programme Note

Our resident string quartet share a passion for playing chamber music together. Alexandra now has a very busy freelance career in Europe and enjoys returning to our region to perform with the quartet. Iona, Mike and Gabriel are members of the Royal Northern Sinfonia, and also enjoy giving concerts together in the region. As a quartet their playing is committed, energetic, moving and gentle. Do not miss what will be a truly wonderful musical experience.

Kirkharle String Quartet

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.