Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Stratford Playhouse
14 Rother Street
CV37 6LU


Joseph HaydnSinfonia Concertante in B-flat major, Hob.I:105
Paul MoravecNocturne
~ Interval ~
Wolfgang Amadeus MozartSymphony no.41 in C major 'Jupiter', K.551


Orchestra of the Swan

Programme Note

Haydn Sinfonia Concertante in Bb
Paul Moravec Nocturne (world premiere)
Mozart Symphony no41 ‘Jupiter’ K551

David Le Page violin
Nick Stringfellow cello
Victoria Brawn oboe
Philip Brookes bassoon
David Curtis conductor

World premiere of 2004 Pullitzer Prize-winner in Music Paul Moravec matched with Haydn’s showpiece for multiple soloists which spotlights solo virtuosos within the orchestra, described in its day by the Morning Herald as ‘profound, airy, affecting and original’.

Tickets: from £9.50 to 27.50

Enjoy the complete concert experience … Pre-concert talks with David Curtis. Free to ticket holders at 6.45 in the Auditorium

Save 20% when you book to see 3 or more concerts, or 30% for 6 or more

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.