Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Strawberry Hill House
268 Waldegrave Road



François CouperinLe Carillon de Cythere
George Frideric HandelRinaldo, Acis and Galatea, and Il Pastor Fido (arr. harpsichord)
François CouperinL'Arlequine, Les Gondoles de Delos, Les Satires
Giulio CacciniAmarilli mia bella (arr. Peter Phillips)
Johann Caspar Ferdinand FischerMusicalisches Blumen-Buchlein: Suite no.8
François CouperinLe Rossignol en amour; La Linote efarouche
William ByrdAll in a garden green
William LawesGolden Grove - Corant - Saraband
Michel CorretteLe Jardin de Hesperides


Yeo Yat-Soon – harpsichord

Programme Note

Prize-winning harpsichordist and distinguished teacher Yeo-Yat Soon returns to Strawberry Hill with a fascinating programme of music inspired by gardens of enchantment and composed by William Byrd, William Lawes, Francois Couperin, Johann Caspar Ferdinand Fischer and George Frideric Handel.

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.