65 Quay d'Orsay


Prices: Admission free; retiring collection



– Violin

Programme Note

Originating in Left Bank Studios in 1895, The Atelier Concert Series became part of the cultural activities at the American Church in Paris during the early 1930s.  A different programme is offered each Sunday evening from September to November and from January to June.  In this recital, Rupert Marshall-Luck presents two of the great works for solo violin by Johann Sebastian Bach - the architectural grandeur of the Sonata in A minor is complemented perfectly by the delightful harmonic and textural explorations of the B minor Partita.

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.