Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


The Crossing Church & Centre
Newcastle Street
South Yorkshire
S80 2AT


Aleksandr BorodinIn the Steppes of Central Asia
Sergei RachmaninovPiano Concerto no.2, Op.18
~ Interval ~
Pyotr TchaikovskySymphony no.4, Op.36


Julian Clef – piano
Andrew Hodkinson – Conductor
Edward Boothroyd – Leader

Chesterfield Symphony Orchestra

Programme Note

The Crossings Church and Center - Worksop

Saturday 11th July, 7.30 brings us a superb concert by CHESTERFIELD SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA together with the prodigious concert pianist talents of Julian Clef. The programme comprises the Rachmaninov Piano Concerto No. 2, Tchaikovsky’s 4th Symphony and Borodin’s ‘On the Steppes of Central Asia’.  


Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.