Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Turner Sims Concert Hall
University Southampton
Salisbury Road

SO17 1BJ


Johannes BrahmsPiano Concerto no.2 in B flat major, Op.83
Antonín DvorakSymphony no.7 in D minor, Op.70
Josef SukFantastické Scherzo, Op.25


Paul Ingram – Conductor
Jinah Shim – Piano

Southampton Concert Orchestra

Programme Note

Southampton Concert Orchestra return to Turner Sims with performances of Dvořák Symphony No 7 and Josef Suk’s Scherzo Fantastique. We welcome Jinah Shim to complete the concert as soloist in the Brahms Piano Concerto No 2.

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.