Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Turner Sims Concert Hall
University Southampton
Salisbury Road

SO17 1BJ


Sergei RachmaninovPiano Concerto no.2, Op.18
Sergei ProkofievRomeo and Juliet, Op.64: Excerpts
Aram KhachaturianSpartacus suite no.2: Adagio


Paul Ingram – Conductor
Keelan Carew – piano

Southampton Concert Orchestra

Programme Note


Featuring music from Khachaturian, Prokofiev and Rachmaninov, join Southampton Concert Orchestra in a feast of loved themed classical music.

Keelan Carew returns to Turner Sims in a eagerly anticipated performance of the second piano concerto by Rachmaninov. The first half brings us Spartacus and Phrygia and of course, Romeo and Juliet. This is not to be missed!


Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.