Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Turner Sims Concert Hall
University Southampton
Salisbury Road

SO17 1BJ


Claudio MonteverdiO primavera, gioventú dell’anno, SV 68
Claudio MonteverdiRimanti in Pace, SV 74
Claudio MonteverdiLamento Della Ninfa, SV 163
Claudio MonteverdiSfogava con le stelle, SV 78
Claudio MonteverdiLonge da te, cor mio SV 92
Claudio MonteverdiSalve Regina, SV 326
Claudio MonteverdiCruda Amarilli, SV 94
Claudio MonteverdiEra l’anima mia, SV 96
Claudio MonteverdiParlo, miser'o taccio?, SV 136
Claudio MonteverdiLamento d'Arianna (Secondo), SV107


Rebecca Lea – soprano
Martha McLorinan – mezzo-soprano
Matthew Long – Tenor
Frederick Long – Bass
Robert Hollingworth – Director / organ

I Fagiolini

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

I Fagiolini perform the very finest of Monteverdi's a cappella miniatures, and accompanied solos and duets.

I Fagiolini stand with musical instruments and Vespers

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.