Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Wells Cathedral
Cathedral Green


Johann Sebastian BachCello Suite no.1 in G major, BWV 1007
Johann Sebastian BachCello Suite no.5 in C minor, BWV 1011
Johann Sebastian BachCello Suite no.4 in E-flat major, BWV 1010


Luise Buchberger – cello

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Early Music Wells: Cello Suites by Candlelight

Some of the most beautiful music ever written for the cello, in the candlelit surroundings of Wells Cathedral, with one of Europe’s leading baroque cellists, Luise Buchberger (Co-Principal Cello of the Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment): Suites No. 1 in G major, BWV 1007; No. 4 in E-flat major, BWV 1010; and No. 5 in C minor, BWV 1011

Tickets: £12.00; available from Wells Cathedral Shop Box Office (01749 672773) and at the door

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.