Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Wigmore Hall
36 Wigmore St


Antonín DvořákFour Romantic Pieces, Op.75
Ludwig van BeethovenViolin Sonata no.7 in C minor, Op.30 no.2
Josef SukFour pieces for violin and piano, Op.17


Antje Weithaas – violin
Silke Avenhaus – piano

Programme Note

Antje Weithaas and Silke Avenhaus, long-established duo partners, mine the intense emotions, heroic outbursts and elegiac lyricism of Beethoven’s Violin Sonata No. 7 in C minor.

Their Coffee Concert includes Dvořák’s four contrasting Op. 75 miniatures and the exquisite quartet of pieces by his friend and son-in-law, Josef Suk.

Antje Weithaas  ©Marco Borggreve

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.