Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Wigmore Hall
36 Wigmore St


Ludwig van BeethovenSeptet in E-flat major, Op.20
David MatthewsPeter and the Wolf (arr. D Matthews)
Pyotr TchaikovskyString Quartet no.1 in D major, Op.11: 2nd movement (Andante)
Aleksandr BorodinString Sextet in D minor


Martyn Brabbins – Conductor
Eleanor Bron – Narrator

Nash Ensemble

Programme Note

Borodin’s tantalisingly incomplete Sextet, a much-loved Tchaikovsky movement in its original quartet form and Prokofiev’s evergreen ‘tale for children’ are followed by a Nash favourite, Beethoven’s youthful Septet for wind and strings.

Related concerts

This concert is part of the following series:

Nash Ensemble 50th Anniversary Season

Nash Ensemble ©Hanya Chlala/ArenaPAL

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.