Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Wigmore Hall
36 Wigmore St


Wolfgang Amadeus MozartString Quartet no.15 in D minor, K.421/417b
Antonín DvořákString Quartet no.12 in F major 'American', Op.96


Parker Quartet

Programme Note

The Grammy Award-winning Parker Quartet, current Blodgett Artists in Residence at Harvard University’s Department of Music, are known for music-making of uncanny precision and high daring.

The ensemble comes to Wigmore Hall to explore the pathos of Mozart’s String Quartet in D minor K421 and Dvořák’s expressive final string quartet, completed soon after his return to Prague from the United States in 1895.

Parket Quartet ©Jamie Jung

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.