Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Wigmore Hall
36 Wigmore St


Wolfgang Amadeus MozartSerenata notturna in D major, K.239
Wolfgang Amadeus MozartPiano Concerto no.12 in A major, K.414/385p
Wolfgang Amadeus MozartDivertimento in F major 'Salzburg Symphony no.3', K.138/125c
Wolfgang Amadeus MozartBassoon Concerto in B-flat major, K.191/186e
Wolfgang Amadeus MozartSymphony no.33 in B-flat major, K.319


Petra Müllejans – violin / director
Javier Zafra – bassoon
Kristian Bezuidenhout – fortepiano

Freiburg Baroque Orchestra

Programme Note

Widely regarded to be among the finest and most adventurous of early music ensembles, the Freiburg Baroque Orchestra has consistently expanded the range of sounds and tonal contrasts produced by period instruments.

Its players aim to match this striking variety of textures and timbres to musical expression, creating performances acclaimed for their freshness and emotional power. The orchestra is directed from the violin by Petra Müllejans in an exploration of Mozart’s diverse soundworld.

The Serenata notturna was written for the Salzburg carnival season in 1776 and reflects the local taste for burlesque and beautiful melodies.

Freiburg Baroque Orchestra

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.