Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Wigmore Hall
36 Wigmore St


Franz SchubertPiano Sonata no.19 in C minor, D.958
Franz SchubertPiano Sonata no.20 in A major, D.959
Franz SchubertPiano Sonata no.21 in B flat major, D.960


Christian Blackshaw – piano

Programme Note

Following the five-star critical reception and audience ovations generated by his Mozart piano sonata cycle at Wigmore Hall, Christian Blackshaw turns his artistry to three of Schubert’s final masterworks, to mark the anniversary of the composer’s death.

The British pianist possesses the intellectual focus and depth of soul required to uncover fresh insights in even the most familiar of compositions.

Christian Blackshaw ©James Hill

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.