Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Wigmore Hall
36 Wigmore St


Ludwig van BeethovenString Trio in C minor, Op.9 no.3
Ludwig van BeethovenCello Sonata no.4 in C major, Op.102 no.1
Franz SchubertPiano Quintet in A major 'The Trout', D.667


Paul Lewis – piano
Lisa Batiashvili – violin
Lawrence Power – viola
Bjørg Lewis – cello
Alois Posch – double bass

Programme Note

Wigmore Hall’s Paul Lewis series continues with an unmissable combination of artists and repertoire.

The pianist shares the platform with his wife, Bjørg Lewis, and three close colleagues in a programme comprising musical treasures from old Vienna, among them Beethoven’s visionary C minor String Trio, composed in 1797–8, and Schubert’s sonorous ‘Trout’ Quintet.


Paul Lewis ©Josep Molina/Harmonia Mundi

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.