Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Wigmore Hall
36 Wigmore St


Joseph HaydnSymphony no.21 in A major, Hob.I:21
Joseph HaydnMarchese: 'Navicella da vento agitata'
Joseph HaydnLo speziale: 'Amore nel mio petto'
Joseph HaydnOrlando Paladino: 'Aure chete, verdi allori'
Wolfgang Amadeus MozartExsultate, jubilate, K.165/158a
Wolfgang Amadeus MozartSymphony no.29 in A major, K.201/186a


Miah Persson – Soprano
Ian Page – Conductor

Classical Opera

Programme Note

Celebrated Swedish soprano Miah Persson joins Ian Page and Classical Opera for an enchanting programme of Haydn and Mozart.

One of Haydn’s most exquisite early symphonies – written exactly 250 years ago – is followed by a fascinating selection of arias from his rarely heard operas. The concert’s second half comprises two of Mozart’s sunniest compositions, the vivacious Exsultate, jubilate and the winningly effervescent Symphony No. 29.

Miah Persson ©Monikia Rittershaus

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.