Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Wigmore Hall
36 Wigmore St


Ludwig van BeethovenAllegretto for Piano Trio, WoO 39
Ludwig van BeethovenPiano Trio no.5 in D major 'Ghost', Op.70 no.1
Ludwig van BeethovenPiano Trio in B flat major 'Archduke', Op.97


Maria João Pires – piano
Augustin Dumay – violin
Antonio Meneses – cello

Programme Note

A trio of great chamber musicians shares the platform in what promises to be an unforgettable evening of chamber music-making, complete with Beethoven’s mighty ‘Archduke’ Piano Trio.

Their perceptive interpretations are guided by the special understanding that exists between musicians devoted to the cause of deep listening and poetic communication.

Maria João Pires ©Felix Broede/DG

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.