Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Wigmore Hall
36 Wigmore St


Wolfgang Amadeus MozartViolin Sonata in A major, K.526
Wolfgang Amadeus MozartString Quartet no.15 in D minor, K.421/417b
Wolfgang Amadeus MozartQuintet for Piano and Winds in E flat major, K.452


Elena Urioste – violin
Michael Brown – piano

Principal Players of Aurora Orchestra
Carducci String Quartet

Programme Note

Mozart wrote to his father soon after completing his Quintet in E flat for piano and winds, praising the high quality of his work. ‘I consider it to be the best work I have ever composed’, he noted.

This concert sets the piece alongside two other masterworks, the brilliant A major Violin Sonata and the introspective String Quartet in D minor.

Elena Urioste ©Alessandra Tinozzi

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.