Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Wigmore Hall
36 Wigmore St


Joseph HaydnString Quartet no.52 in E flat major, Op.64 no.6, Hob III:64
Ludwig van BeethovenString Quartet no.14 in C sharp minor, Op.131


Heath Quartet

Programme Note

The Heath Quartet turns its technical refinement and musical vision to one of the greatest works in the chamber music canon.

Beethoven’s String Quartet in C sharp minor comprises seven movements, with a sublime theme and variations located at its heart. It is prefaced by the sixth of Haydn’s Op. 64 quartets, celebrated for its invention, dramatic contrasts and quicksilver wit.

Heath Quartet ©Sussie Ahlburg

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.