Wilmslow Leisure Centre | Wilmslow
Saturday 22nd April 2017
7:45 PM


Jean Sibelius – Finlandia, Op.26
Jean Sibelius – Symphony no.1 in E minor, Op.39
Jean Sibelius – Karelia Suite: Alla Marcia
Pyotr Tchaikovsky – The Sleeping Beauty Suite, Op.66a


Robert Chasey – conductor

Wilmslow Symphony Orchestra

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Join us for an evening of romantic masterpieces, with popular conductor Robert Chasey.  As Finland’s best-known composer of late romantic / early-modern music, Sibelius’s influence is seen in many other composer’s works.

Get a route map

Your Map