Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


1901 Arts Club
7 Exton Street



Franz SchubertPiano Sonata no.18 in G major, D.894
Nikolai KapustinViolin Sonata, Op.70
Edward ElgarLa Capricieuse, Op.17
Joseph AchronHebrew Melody, Op.33


Roberts Balanas – violin
Siqian Li – piano

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

The Drake Calleja Trust financially and artistically supports talented musicians studying across the UK.  We award scholarships annually to classical solo instrumentalists and singers.

Since 2015 we have made 97 awards to outstanding young musicians from all over the world.  As well as financial help we support our scholars with concert opportunities, and we are delighted to be at the 1901 Arts Club for the first time.


Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.