Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


All Saints Church
Queen's Road
SG13 8AY


Wolfgang Amadeus MozartRondo in C major, K.373
Béla BartókRomanian Folk Dances for violin and piano, Sz.56 (arr. Székely)
Huw WatkinsArietta for violin & piano
Agnes ZimmermannViolin Sonata No.3 in G minor, Op.23
David MatthewsFifteen Preludes, Op.132: II & V


Mathilde Milwidsky – violin
Huw Watkins – Piano

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Mathilde Milwidsky has done much to rehabilitate the standing of the remarkable composer, Agnes Zimmermann (1847-1925) and this major work is a triumph of Romanticism. Joined by pianist Huw Watkins, a major British composer in his own right, we’ll hear a work by him written in response to the pandemic, mirroring two charming vignettes by our Featured Living Composer, David Matthews.

Light refreshments are available for purchase from 12 noon.

FREE EVENT: donations welcome.


Part of Hertfordshire Festival of Music 2022 - find out more here

Mathilde Milwidsky – violin

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.