Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Holy Trinity Church
Church Street
Barrow upon soar
LE12 8HP


Felix MendelssohnHebrides Overture 'Fingal's Cave', Op.26
Bernhard Henrik CrusellClarinet concerto no.2 in F minor, Op.5
~ Interval ~
Ludwig van BeethovenSymphony No.2 in D major, Op.36


Neil Aston – clarinet
Nic Fallowfield – Conductor

Charnwood Orchestra

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Charnwood Orchestra kicks off its 2018/19 season with a concert of works by Felix Mendelsohn, Ludwig Van Beethoven and the Swedish composer and clarinetist, Bernhard Crusell. The Orchestra will be conducted by their Musical Director, Nic Fallowfield.

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.