Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Leeds Town Hall
The Headrow


Edward ElgarSonata no.2 in B Flat, Op.87a
Herbert HowellsPsalm Prelude Set 2 No 1 (1939): Psalm 130 (Verse 1) 'Out of the deep have I called unto Thee, O Lord'
Franz LisztVariations: 'Weinen, Klagen, Sorgen, Zagen', S.180
Herbert HowellsPsalm Prelude Set 1 No 1 (1915): Psalm 34 (Verse 6) 'Lo, the poor crieth and the Lord heareth him'
Alexandre GuilmantOrgan Sonata no.5, Op.80


Simon Lindley – Organ

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Music by Elgar, Howells, Liszt & Guilmant.

Free Admission

Concert takes place between 1.05pm - 1.55pm.

Simon Lindley

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.