Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Milton Keynes Theatre
Marlborough Gate
Milton Keynes


Pyotr TchaikovskyPiano Concerto no.1, Op.23
Pyotr TchaikovskySymphony no.5 in E minor, Op.64 (arr. chamber orchestra by G Martin)
Pyotr TchaikovskyQueen of Spades: Prelude


Pavel Kolesnikov – piano

Milton Keynes City Orchestra

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

We welcome Russian-born Pavel Kolesnikov to play the much-loved Piano Concerto No. 1 in this all- Tchaikovsky programme, as a tribute both to the composer and his birthplace. Pavel was born in Siberia and now lives in London. He has studied around the world, including London’s Royal College of Music.

Last autumn Pavel was named as one of BBC Radio 3’s New Generation Artists for 2014-2016.

Pavel Kolesnikov

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.