Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Omnibus Theatre
1 Clapham Common North Side



Johann Sebastian Bach4 Duettos, BWV 802-805


Krysia Osostowicz – violin
David Waterman – cello

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Reaching across 3 centuries, Bach’s compositions for solo violin and cello are brought to life in a new way with readings of freshly written poetry and prose by celebrated authors George Szirtes and Eva Hoffman. 

George’s poems play with the dance rhythms of Bach’s music, while Eva composes personal letters to Bach, asking questions about the tensions between his creativity and his personal life, the sources of his music in his time – and the mystery of its universal nature. 

Two distinguished musicians – violinist Krysia Osostowicz (Dante Quartet) and cellist David Waterman (Endellion Quartet) – bring their own interpretation to these profound works which they have known and loved throughout their lives.

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.