Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Pittville Pump Room
East Approach Drive
GL52 3JE


Aleksandr BorodinPrince Igor: Overture
Vasily KalinnikovSymphony no.1 in G minor
Aleksandr BorodinPrince Igor: Polovtsian Dances
Sergei RachmaninovThe Rock, Op.7


Duncan Westerman – Conductor

Cheltenham Philharmonic Orchestra

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

The Cheltenham Philharmonic are delighted to announce the first concert of our 2015/16 Season - an afternoon of Russian Music. Our concert features the familiar in the form of the Overture and Polovtsian Dances from Borodin's Prince Igor. We are also delighted to be playing a rarely performed gem : Kalinnikov's Symphony No.1. 

Concert Poster

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.