Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Pushkin House
5a Bloomsbury Square


Mikhail GlinkaUnfinished Sonata for Viola
Nikolay MedtnerSonata for violin and piano 'Epica', Op.57 no.3


Alexander Karpeyev – piano / artistic director
Natalia Lomeiko – violin
Yuri Zhislin – viola

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Our 2021 Online Music Festival opens with a concert that offers the opportunity to hear two rarely performed gems of the Russian chamber music: Mikhail Glinka’s unfinished viola sonata in two movements, a rare work for that instrument of the time, and Nikolai Medtner’s third and grandest violin sonata, which he composed in London.

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.