Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Pushkin House
5a Bloomsbury Square


Nikolai KapustinCountermove, Op.130 (European premiere)
Nikolai KapustinCello Sonata no.1, Op.63 (UK premiere)
Nikolai KapustinSomething Else, Op.160 (World premiere)
Nikolai KapustinRondoletto, Op.116 (European premiere)
Nikolai KapustinSuite, Op.92 (World premiere)
Nikolai KapustinCapriccio, Op.71 (World premiere)
Nikolai KapustinTheme & Variations, Op. 80 (European premiere)


Thomas Ang – piano
Corinna Boylan – cello

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Kapustin expert Thomas Ang presents a recital of music by Nikolay Kapustin (1937-2020), including some of his unpublished compositions. The concert will include the UK premiere of Kapustin’s First Cello Sonata, Op. 63, performed together with cellist Corinna Boylan. 

Corinna Boylan

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.