Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Regent Hall (The Salvation Army)
275 Oxford Street



Ludwig van BeethovenString Quartet in G major, Op.18 no.2
Johannes BrahmsString Quartet no.1 in C minor, Op.51 no.1


Iona McDonald – violin
Guo Yu – violin
Inis Oírr Asano – viola
Ho Man Fong – cello

Asaka String Quartet

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Royal Academy of Music presents            Asaka String Quartet

Asaka String  Quartet is an upcoming string quartet formed by Iona McDonald, Guo Yu, Inis Oírr Asano and Ho Man Fong, current students studying with scholarships at the Royal Academy of Music. They were selected for the Academy’s prestigious Frost-ASSET scheme and currently study under the tutelage of Martin Outram. The four members receive lessons from Maureen Smith, Michael Foyle, Paul Silverthorne and Josephine Knight. 


Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.