Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


St Andrew's Church

North Yorkshire
DL11 6HH


Wolfgang Amadeus MozartDivertimento in E-flat major, K.563
Hugh WoodNew commission (World Premiere)
Franz SchubertString Trio in B flat major, D.471
Ernő DohnányiSerenade for String Trio, Op.10


Charles Mutter – violin
Alistair Scahill – viola
Catherine Rimer – cello

Florin Ensemble

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

The outstanding string trio performs Mozart’s Divertimento K563, Dohnányi’s Serenade for String Trio Op.10, a movement from Schubert’s Trio D471, and the world premiere of a piece by Welsh composer Hugh Wood, co-commissioned by the Swaledale Festival, Florin Ensemble and the RVW Trust.

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.