Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


St Andrew's Church

North Yorkshire
DL11 6HH


Johann Strauss II (the Younger)The Blue Danube
Pyotr TchaikovskyThe Nutcracker: Waltz of the Flowers


Adam Summerhayes – violin

Adam Summerhayes Orchestra

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

A special concert featuring the spectacular playing of violinist Adam Summerhayes and the romance of Viennese music. Enduringly popular waltzes such as The Blue Danube by Johann Strauss, Tchaikovsky’s Waltz of the Flowers, and gems by Franz Lehár and the legendary Viennese violinist Fritz Kreisler make up the delicious programme.

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.