Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


St Barnabas Church
Pitshanger Lane

W5 1QG


Aaron CoplandFanfare for the Common Man
Jean SibeliusSymphony no.5 in E flat major, Op.82
Laura RossiBattle of the Somme


Ealing Symphony Orchestra

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

We celebrate local composer Laura Rossi's acclaimed score for The Battle of the Somme (1916), as part of the Somme100 Centenary.

Also featured are Copland's amazing Fanfare for the Common Man, and Sibelius's tumultuous fifth symphony.

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.