Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


St Francis of Assisi Church
Ravenswood Ave
West Wickham



Jean SibeliusFinlandia, Op.26
Johannes BrahmsDouble Concerto for Violin & Cello in A minor, Op.102: 2nd mov. (Andante)
Georges BizetL'Arl├ęsienne
Johann Strauss II (the Younger)The Blue Danube
Edward ElgarEnigma Variations, Op.36: Nimrod
~ Interval ~
Johann Strauss I (the Elder)Radetzky March, Op.228
Wolfgang Amadeus MozartPiano Concerto no.21 in C major: 3rd movement
Pyotr TchaikovskySwan Lake: Excerpts
William WaltonCrown Imperial


Paul Showell – Conductor / piano
Dan James – Conductor / cello
Lynn Cook – violin

Hayes Symphony Orchestra

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Hear a feast of popular classical music on the 70th anniversary concert of the Hayes Symphony Orchestra. Our previous conductor, Paul Showell, returns as soloist in the Mozart piano concerto third movement. Paul also conducts the Brahms and the Sibelius while Dan waves the baton for the other works. Our leader, Lynn Cook (violin), and Dan James (cello) are soloists in the Brahms double concerto.

Hayes Symphony Orchestra

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.