Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


St Francis of Assisi Church
Ravenswood Ave
West Wickham



Gioachino RossiniItalian girl in Algiers: Overture
Robert SchumannOverture, Scherzo and Finale, Op.52
Felix MendelssohnSymphony no.3 in A minor 'Scottish', Op.56


Dan James – Conductor

Hayes Symphony Orchestra

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Dan James conducts the Hayes Symphony Orchestra in their winter concert. Mendelssohn's 'Scottish' symphony was concieved in 1829 after a trip to Scotland but not completed until 1942. Unusually it is to be played without a break. Scottish folk music underpins many of the compositional ideas.

Hayes Symphony Orchestra

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.